Reviews for Drs. Delgado & Kuzmik P.C.

Our Reviews

At Delgado & Kuzmik P.C., we take pride in offering the highest level of dental care for our Virginia area patients. This is why Drs. Edward Delgado and Michael Kuzmik take into account all of the feedback our previous patients provide us regarding their experience at our facilities. We have formulated a complete list of our patient reviews in order to allow those who are looking for oral/maxillofacial procedures the ability to learn more about our innovative practice. We invite you to browse through our feedback in order to feel rest assured when choosing Delgado & Kuzmik P.C. for treatment.

Filter74 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2022

I personally have a deep phobia of anything with my teeth. They did absolutely everything to make me feel comfortable and at ease. I love them! ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

Thousand stars for efficiency, excellence, and transparency! I believe they are the top best oral surgeons in the country. I think the doctors here are a gift to the humanity. This provider is here to serve the people and not running a business. Efficient service: Got appointment within a week for bottom wisdom teeth removal. They kept notes when I made the appt and didnt have to repeat when i was there for the appt. They ask for only the info they need, Minimal paperwork (only whats necessary). Nobody gave any bs sales speech. Excellent professionalism: x-ray and tooth extraction were done on the same day. The entire process took maybe 45mins but the actual surgery took less than 5mins. That's how expert Dr. Kuzmik is! Felt a little bit of pressure during the surgery and coudn't tell when the tooth was out. No pain during the procedures. The doctor and staff provided details before, during and after the surgery, and care instructions at home. The doctor even called to check on me at night how im doing and if i needed any assistance. Cost Transparency: They offer the best value and very upfront about out of pocket cost. No hidden cost nor crazy bills. Wish I found this provider when I had my upper wisdom teeth removed. They met all the check marks of being a great doctor/provider. Highly recommend them for any oral surgery needs. I hope the doctors share their incredible knowledge with new generation oral surgeons via apprenticeship. Wish Drs. Delgado & Kuzmik the best and their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2022

Dr Delgado was very friendly and efficient while dealing with my 98 year old mother. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2022

Dr Delgado and his team were highly skilled, compassionate and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2022

I needed to get my wisdom teeth removed as efficiently, and effectively as possible. This office did a wonderful job at not only removing them with the least amount of pain, but ensuring that I was comfortable, and had all possible forms and applications filled out ahead of time. A process that may normally take 2-3 months simply took a few weeks! Thank you so much Dr. Delgado, and Dr. Kuzmik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2022

The Doctor and staff were exceptional. They consistently explained the process and made sure I was comfortable. I even received a call back from Dr. Kuzmik after office hours, when I had a concern. His instructions were spot on. Truly exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2022

Very professional and effective oral dental services. Theefical team were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2022

I was not in the room chair until 20-25 minutes after my scheduled appointment time, but everyone was very personal and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2022

I have already posted a rave review on HealthGrades for Dr. Delgado… I just had a wisdom tooth extracted and the experience was far better than I could’ve ever imagined. Hence, I highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2022

Amazing work they were able to fit me in last minute extremely pleased with service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2022

I was referred to Dr. Delgado for wisdom teeth extraction. I still had all 4 of them but # (1) had become problematic. I have had quite a bit of dental work done but this extraction was just about pain free. No swelling and very little blood. He took the time to explain the procedure and answer all questions. I highly recommend Dr. Delgado! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2022

I felt nothing other than pressure during my procedure. And any pain afterwards was easily manageable with OTC pain reliever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2022

From the moment my son and I walked in for our appointment, the secretary and the assistant nurses were very welcoming. Dr Delgado thoroughly explained the procedure we were there for and everything went well. They were very professional. I will recommend a friend or a family member any time. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Minimum discomfort and quickly completed procedure, lovely office staff and dental assistant. Dr Kuzmik was great. Very careful and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Minimum discomfort and quickly completed procedure, lovely office staff and dental assistant. Dr Kuzmik was great. Very careful and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2022

Overall great experience. Had all 4 wisdom teeth out with minimal postop pain, I think the surgeon did an amazing job. I'm giving this review a 5/5 Because the services rendered were great and the nurses and front desk staff were absolutely amazing. They made me feel safe and secure and gave me all the tips and tricks for postop care. The doctor called me two days later to check up on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2022

They got my son in for his wisdom teeth on very short notice and the staff was wonderful to deal with - very kind and helpful. The surgery has been very successful and the recovery quick. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2021

Completely professional from arrival at their office throughout the procedure and after care follow up. Entire staff had the patient's well being uppermost. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

I had my first meeting with Dr Delgado after being referred to his office by Bonilla Dental Arts, whom I also highly recommend. I prepped for the visit by reviewing his clinic website, dkoms[dot]com and downloading the patient information pages and filling them out. That saved lots of time. Somewhat to my surprise, because the waiting area was empty, I waited almost 20 minutes past my appointment time before being taken to the treatment room. Nevertheless, the young woman who escorted and got me settled was pleasant and appeared knowledgeable. Dr. Delgado arrived promptly, talked with me, politely slowing his speech after I explained my hearing impairment, and discussed the procedure, asked appropriate questions about what I wanted/needed to feel safe and comfortable during the procedure, explained pre-op and post-op precautions. I am waiting for estimates for the procedure but have already been scheduled, which is a pleasant surprise, as I expected to have to wait for another month. I'll update my review after the procedure, but so far I feel completely confident in Dr Delgado. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

I had my first meeting with Dr Delgado after being referred to his office by Bonilla Dental Arts, whom I also highly recommend. I prepped for the visit by reviewing his clinic website, dkoms[dot]com and downloading the patient information pages and filling them out. That saved lots of time. Somewhat to my surprise, because the waiting area was empty, I waited almost 20 minutes past my appointment time before being taken to the treatment room. Nevertheless, the young woman who escorted and got me settled was pleasant and appeared knowledgeable. Dr. Delgado arrived promptly, talked with me, politely slowing his speech after I explained my hearing impairment, and discussed the procedure, asked appropriate questions about what I wanted/needed to feel safe and comfortable during the procedure, explained pre-op and post-op precautions. I am waiting for estimates for the procedure but have already been scheduled, which is a pleasant surprise, as I expected to have to wait for another month. I'll update my review after the procedure, but so far I feel completely confident in Dr Delgado. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2021

There is no one better than Dr. Delgado! The office staff are amazing as well, Kira, you rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

Great service and great staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Drs.Delgado and Kuzmik have assisted me with a variety of needs through recent years; services are always great- no issues resulting from a procedure. They take great care with follow up as well. What makes this office exceptional is the wonderful staff - they are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Very pleased with my daughter's care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

Professional, efficient and Courteous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Staff was efficient & kind, Dr Kuzmik was thorough, explained things in an understandable way, and put me at ease. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Most professional experience possible from the moment i entered until I left (with one less tooth)! Dr. Delgado is a perfect mix of seriousness and personality. The staff was the best Ive encountered in a medical practice. I hope i never need an oral surgeon again but when inevitably do, i will go see Dr. Delgado for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

Most professional experience possible from the moment i entered until I left (with one less tooth)! Dr. Delgado is a perfect mix of seriousness and personality. The staff was the best Ive encountered in a medical practice. I hope i never need an oral surgeon again but when inevitably do, i will go see Dr. Delgado for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

Friendly and professional staff. Dr D has demonstrated the same. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

For years Drs Delgato and Kuzmik have been my families go-to doctors for major dental work. I reccomend them without hesitation to anyone seeking high quality dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

I was most happy with Dr. Delgardo. The office staff was pleasant. He was so kind and explained what he was doing every step of the procedure, and best of all, it was pain free! I have feared dentists all my life because my experiences have been painful. This doctor I will definitely recommend because I had an extraction and I left his office pain free. The experience was simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

Dr. Delgado was awesome! I was so nervous throughout the process of getting a dental implant and Dr. Delgado made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions. He’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I was most happy with Dr. Delgardo. The office staff was pleasant. He was so kind and explained what he was doing every step of the procedure, and best of all, it was pain free! I have feared dentists all my life because my experiences have been painful. This doctor I will definitely recommend because I had an extraction and I left his office pain free. The experience was simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

For years Drs Delgato and Kuzmik have been my families go-to doctors for major dental work. I reccomend them without hesitation to anyone seeking high quality dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr. Kuzmik and his staff did an excellent job removing my daughters wisdom teeth and we have absolutely no complaints. My daughter was surprised at how efficient they were, it was a much better experience for her than she had been anticipating. We highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr. Kuzmik and his staff did an excellent job removing my daughters wisdom teeth and we have absolutely no complaints. My daughter was surprised at how efficient they were, it was a much better experience for her than she had been anticipating. We highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Very kind from the start to the end of our consultation. As soon as he pronounced my name right, I was happy from the beginning. Was very good about answering questions and keeping me informed about what I wanted to know and it made me feel comfortable about any future visits. I loved him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Amazing practice. I’m super nervous about dental work and had to have an emergency tooth extraction. Dr. K and his staff got me scheduled immediately. Dr. K very calmly walked me through the procedure, and it was over in no time. Not only is he excellent, but his staff is as well. Top notch and highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2021

Amazing practice. I’m super nervous about dental work and had to have an emergency tooth extraction. Dr. K and his staff got me scheduled immediately. Dr. K very calmly walked me through the procedure, and it was over in no time. Not only is he excellent, but his staff is as well. Top notch and highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2021

Dr. Kuzmik is the best. He explains every step of the procedure and what to expect. He is a great surgeon. The office staff is always courteous and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2021

Dr Delgado is the best. They are always on time. He is extremely gentle and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

They saw me quickly on an emergency basis for a badly broken tooth. They removed the tooth and inserted an implant with minimum time and pain. They followed up with me in the evening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

They saw me quickly on an emergency basis for a badly broken tooth. They removed the tooth and inserted an implant with minimum time and pain. They followed up with me in the evening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2021

The staff were attentive and professional. Dr. Delgado made the double procedure smooth and painless. I would highly recommend this practice to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

I would not normally recommend the services but if you need a tooth extracted there is no better place to go. Dr. Delgado set me at ease immediately and before I knew it the procedure was over. I can’t say I am looking forward to getting my new implant, but I am confident that I will be getting the best Doc to do the job. Highest compliments also to the excellent staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Came in for a consultation and had a great experience with the staff and doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I went in to have a painful tooth pulled. It was a smooth quick process. I had IV sedation and I am a hard stick, but the doctor was very patient and was able to get my IV in the first time without issue! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Had an issue with a tooth during the COVID crisis and they got me in the same day and took care if my issue pain free! Very professional and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I’m really afraid of needles, not dentists. I’ve had to have two dental surgeries to get a tooth implant. Both times, Dr. Kuzmik and his staff were very kind and understanding. My fear goes back to childhood and is something that needs to be taken seriously. They do! As for my surgery, everything went fine, little pain and I’m very happy with their practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Great experience. Dr Kuzmik has a straightforward, yet personable approach to his patients. His office staff is top notch. Every detail is covered, every question answered and they do it all with a smile. As I have follow on work needed, I plan to have it all done with Dr Kuzmik. Highly recommend this dentist and his office to anyone in need of an oral surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr kurzmik and the staff there was very professional. The Doctor also explained everything he was doing. I received information I needed . Dr. Kurzmik called me personally the same day to see how I was doing and if I had any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

I was very pleased with Dr Delgado’s care. He was professional, courteous and easy to talk with concerning my condition. He was prompt and worked efficiently. I experienced no pain as promised. The office staff also provided me with the information I needed to recover. I have no hesitation to recommend this practice to anyone seeking the care of an oral surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

Dr kurzmik and the staff there was very professional. The Doctor also explained everything he was doing. I received information I needed . Dr. Kurzmik called me personally the same day to see how I was doing and if I had any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

Pleased that DrK followed up personally by phone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

Great experience. Dr Kuzmik has a straightforward, yet personable approach to his patients. His office staff is top notch. Every detail is covered, every question answered and they do it all with a smile. As I have follow on work needed, I plan to have it all done with Dr Kuzmik. Highly recommend this dentist and his office to anyone in need of an oral surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

My experience completely surpassed my expectations, by far. I had an impacted wisdom tooth removed that had become painfully infected. In my personal experience, I felt no pain at all during the extraction only some pressure. They were very tuned into how I was doing during the entire extraction process and responsive to my needs. I never leave reviews with my name attached but felt it was the right thing to do in this case. I experienced an excellent end-to-end process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

Easy, painless, spotless, friendly, brilliant, modern what more could I have asked for? Thank you Dr. DELGADO!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Delgado was very, very very good!! From the time I walked into the office until the time I left the office everyone was very kind and professional. Did I say everyone? Everyone!! The whole office!! Thanks again Mike 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

This was my first time having a tooth pulled and it went very smoothly. It took no longer than an hour. I felt no kind of pain during or after. I would definitely recommend for anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

I went in to have a painful tooth pulled. It was a smooth quick process. I had IV sedation and I am a hard stick, but the doctor was very patient and was able to get my IV in the first time without issue! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2020

Successful wisdom tooth removal. Smooth experience and called to check up afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2020

I’m really afraid of needles, not dentists. I’ve had to have two dental surgeries to get a tooth implant. Both times, Dr. Kuzmik and his staff were very kind and understanding. My fear goes back to childhood and is something that needs to be taken seriously. They do! As for my surgery, everything went fine, little pain and I’m very happy with their practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2020

Very pleased with my visit. I have a fear of having my mouth worked on. They were the first ones to understand this and kept me calm and talked to me the whole time. I felt like the truly cared about what I was going through. Is a 40 minute drive to their office for me but I found my new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2020

Had an issue with a tooth during the COVID crisis and they got me in the same day and took care if my issue pain free! Very professional and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Kuzmik truly kept me calm throughout my #15 molar extraction. He was al most doing a "play-by-play", and it was comforting. I highly recommend him should you need oral surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

Dr. Kuzmik truly kept me calm throughout my #15 molar extraction. He was al most doing a "play-by-play", and it was comforting. I highly recommend him should you need oral surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

Dr. Kuzmik truly kept me calm throughout my #15 molar extraction. He was almost doing a "play-by-play", and it was comforting.I highly recommend him should you need oral surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

Dr. Kuzmik is an extremely skilled professional,  and I am no stranger to the dental chair.    He is cautious and anticipates  potential scenarios before he begins his procedures.  Yesterday he called my dentist to coordinate my care before he would extract a tooth under a permanent bridge which was quite involved. It was painless and I was surprised when Dr. Kusmik  called me last evening to check on me.  Although he is not extremely chatty he is kind, all questions are answered,  and he works quickly but with the utmost of care.  If I need further work in the future I will be calling on Dr. Kusmik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Kuzmik removed a wisdom tooth with two long roots.  It was relatively painless and a much better experience than I was expecting!  He removed my daughter's 4 wisdom teeth last year and that went very well, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Kuzmik removed a wisdom tooth with two long roots.  It was relatively painless and a much better experience than I was expecting!  He removed my daughter’s 4 wisdom teeth last year and that went very well, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2015

The doctor and staff in this clinic were very patient with me. They are very knowledgeable and the quality of treatment and care provided by the doctor is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2014

Dr. Delgado did a fantastic job fixing my dental implants. The process was very smooth and his methods used is second to none. We are truly impressed by his great dental service to all his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2013

I had a tooth extraction done by Dr. Kuzmik and the procedure was fast and smooth. It was painless and we did'nt have any problems on processing our insurance coverage in their clinic. Very nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2013

I had a wisdom tooth extracted by Dr. Delgado and it was really great. I didn't feel any pain and the procedure was smooth and fast. Very impressive dental care is always provided by this clinic! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.