Reviews for Oral/Maxillofacial Surgery Services Near Alexandria, VA

Our Reviews

At Delgado & Kuzmik P.C., we take pride in offering the highest level of dental care for our Virginia area patients. This is why Drs. Edward Delgado and Michael Kuzmik take into account all of the feedback our previous patients provide us regarding their experience at our facilities. We have formulated a complete list of our patient reviews in order to allow those who are looking for oral/maxillofacial procedures the ability to learn more about our innovative practice. We invite you to browse through our feedback in order to feel rest assured when choosing Delgado & Kuzmik P.C. for treatment.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2024

My first visit - for a tooth extraction by Dr. Delgado. In every way the procedure deserves 5 stars. The doctor gave me his full attention, kept me informed and encouraged throughout, and completed the extraction and suturing in less time, with less pain, than I imagined possible. He and his assistant in the procedure were friendly, comforting and thorough in explaining what I should expect while in the chair; and what to expect and how to ensure my subsequent recovery goes well. I'd apply those terms "friendly, comforting, and thorough" to every member of staff I interacted with. From my initial call to schedule, through reception and billing, everyone was warm as well as professional - they made my experience stress-free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2024

Thx to Excellent Professional staff for picking up my phone on Monday. Dr. Delgado: thx for taking care of my wisdom tooth yesterday, with complications. I highly recommend Dr. Delgado Office. Tatiana More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2023

I had the privilege of being treated by Dr. Alharbi at this clinic for a tooth extraction and implant procedure. Dr. Alharbi is an exceptional dentist, and I couldn’t be happier with the experience. The surgery was performed smoothly and quickly, and the entire process was painless. Dr. Alharbi and the clinic staff were incredibly professional and made me feel at ease throughout the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Alharbi and this clinic for their excellent service and expert care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2023

There aren't enough stars to give this practice. I traveled 4,000 miles to have my wisdom tooth removed by Dr. Delgado. The procedure was not only completely painless but also very quick. Dr. Delgados assistant, Suelynn, (who has amazing hair) was extremely kind and made sure I was comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. I will definitely be back to remove my other wisdom teeth. 200% would recommend to anyone. Dr. Delgado is the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2023

Where do I start? I am so impressed by the care and the expertise from both the staff, the assistant Suelynn, and Dr. Delgado. I had two implants today. Everything went well. When your doctor is an expert who has been performing surgery for many years, you are in excellent hands. They are compassionate, caring, careful, and professional. I am going to recommend this practice to my family members, friends, and colleagues as well. I give them five starts, but if there were ten, I would not hesitate to granted them the maximum. I am a teacher, I give them an A+. Bravo for Dr. Delgado, Dr. Kuzmik and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2023

This past Monday I was somewhat apprehensive about getting a 3-root molar extracted. I thank God for Dr. Delgado who, based on an x-ray from my regular dentist, confirmed that the tooth had to come out. He then masterfully applied a local anesthesia and in less than 15 minutes he removed the tooth. He said I would feel some pressure which I did but there was no pain. He was very reassuring that the procedure would go well, and it did. His assistant Sue Lynn then lovingly explained the post-surgery do's and don'ts and also gave me written instructions to take home. The front office staff was very nice and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Delgado to anyone who needs oral surgery performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2023

This past Monday I was somewhat apprehensive about getting a 3-root molar extracted. I thank God for Dr. Delgado who, based on an x-ray from my regular dentist, confirmed that the tooth had to come out. He then masterfully applied a local anesthesia and in less than 15 minutes he removed the tooth. He said I would feel some pressure which I did but there was no pain. He was very reassuring that the procedure would go well, and it did. His assistant Sue Lynn then lovingly explained the post-surgery do's and don'ts and also gave me written instructions to take home. The front office staff was very nice and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Delgado to anyone who needs oral surgery performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

First things first: This is an amazing office, with perfect professionals--from start to finish As I prepared for my visit this morning, I was convinced that I needed anesthesia for the extraction. After consuIting with Dr. Kuzmik's staff-- I decided to go without--and I am so glad I did. He made it virtually painless! We (my family) have had several visits to this office--with both doctors--and we all highly recommend them--the front-office folks (Kayla and Melissa) were welcoming, and wonderful. Dr. Kuzmik's assistant---Sue Lynn--was incredibly sweet, calming, reassuring, and so professional! You can't go wrong with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2023

My husband, Chuck, has had several implants done by Dr. Delgado. Dr. Delgado and his staff have always been compassionate and caring. The entire staff is very professional and appointments occurred on time with little or no waiting. Sue Lynn is delightful and very helpful. We would definitely recommend Dr. Delgado. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2023

Dr Kuzmik made it a very comfortable experience throughout the whole procedure. He explained the entire process step by step while removing my 4 wisdoms. He also reached out later throughout the day for a check up. His assistant was also very sweet and lovely while explaining the postoperative instructions. Entire procedure took about 30 minutes. Pain was around 4/10 mostly from the anesthesia shots. The actual tooth removal was painless, i more so felt pressure. I recommend this place to anybody, 10/10 :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

Thousand stars for efficiency, excellence, and transparency! I believe they are the top best oral surgeons in the country. I think the doctors here are a gift to the humanity. This provider is here to serve the people and not running a business. Efficient service: Got appointment within a week for bottom wisdom teeth removal. They kept notes when I made the appt and didnt have to repeat when i was there for the appt. They ask for only the info they need, Minimal paperwork (only whats necessary). Nobody gave any bs sales speech. Excellent professionalism: x-ray and tooth extraction were done on the same day. The entire process took maybe 45mins but the actual surgery took less than 5mins. That's how expert Dr. Kuzmik is! Felt a little bit of pressure during the surgery and coudn't tell when the tooth was out. No pain during the procedures. The doctor and staff provided details before, during and after the surgery, and care instructions at home. The doctor even called to check on me at night how im doing and if i needed any assistance. Cost Transparency: They offer the best value and very upfront about out of pocket cost. No hidden cost nor crazy bills. Wish I found this provider when I had my upper wisdom teeth removed. They met all the check marks of being a great doctor/provider. Highly recommend them for any oral surgery needs. I hope the doctors share their incredible knowledge with new generation oral surgeons via apprenticeship. Wish Drs. Delgado & Kuzmik the best and their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2022

I have already posted a rave review on HealthGrades for Dr. Delgado… I just had a wisdom tooth extracted and the experience was far better than I could’ve ever imagined. Hence, I highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2022

I was referred to Dr. Delgado for wisdom teeth extraction. I still had all 4 of them but # (1) had become problematic. I have had quite a bit of dental work done but this extraction was just about pain free. No swelling and very little blood. He took the time to explain the procedure and answer all questions. I highly recommend Dr. Delgado! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Amazing practice. I’m super nervous about dental work and had to have an emergency tooth extraction. Dr. K and his staff got me scheduled immediately. Dr. K very calmly walked me through the procedure, and it was over in no time. Not only is he excellent, but his staff is as well. Top notch and highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2021

Amazing practice. I’m super nervous about dental work and had to have an emergency tooth extraction. Dr. K and his staff got me scheduled immediately. Dr. K very calmly walked me through the procedure, and it was over in no time. Not only is he excellent, but his staff is as well. Top notch and highly recommended. More

Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 30, 2020

I travelled from overseas to have Dr. Delgado place my dental implants. Thanks to him and his wonderful staff everything turned out fantastic! More

Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 30, 2020

Dr. Delgado has placed all of my dental implants and taken out my children’s wisdom teeth. His gentle care and surgical skills are the best. More

Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 30, 2020

I live in New Jersey and have traveled to Virginia to have my implants placed my Dr. Delgado. If I need any oral surgery in the future I will continue to come down and have him treat me. He truly is the best. More

Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 30, 2020

My experience completely surpassed my expectations, by far. I had an impacted wisdom tooth removed that had become painfully infected. In my personal experience, I felt no pain at all during the extraction only some pressure. They were very tuned into how I was doing during the entire extraction process and responsive to my needs. I never leave reviews with my name attached but felt it was the right thing to do in this case. I experienced an excellent end-to-end process. More

Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 30, 2020

A wonderfully successful wisdom tooth removal! It was a smooth experience and Dr. Kuzmik called to check up on me that evening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

My experience completely surpassed my expectations, by far. I had an impacted wisdom tooth removed that had become painfully infected. In my personal experience, I felt no pain at all during the extraction only some pressure. They were very tuned into how I was doing during the entire extraction process and responsive to my needs. I never leave reviews with my name attached but felt it was the right thing to do in this case. I experienced an excellent end-to-end process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2020

Successful wisdom tooth removal. Smooth experience and called to check up afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2014

Dr. Delgado did a fantastic job fixing my dental implants. The process was very smooth and his methods used is second to none. We are truly impressed by his great dental service to all his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2013

I had a tooth extraction done by Dr. Kuzmik and the procedure was fast and smooth. It was painless and we did'nt have any problems on processing our insurance coverage in their clinic. Very nice! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.